Thursday, September 14, 2017

Can I have sex with my 16 year old girl friend?

In Texas, the short answer is no.

A girl cannot consent to sex until she is 17.

Even if her parents agree and she's under 17 - they can change their minds and go to the police. You could be charged by the District Attorney's office for a sex crime and end up a registered sex offender for the rest of your life.

There is a "romeo and juliet" law in Texas but basically that is limited to when 2 teen-agers are within 1-1/2 years apart in age.

So if in doubt, walk way.

No comments:

Post a Comment